Boating Safety Blog
 
Custom Search

Please Report
Broken Links.
CONTACT ME

 
Disclaimer:   I am not a spokesperson for the US Coast Guard or ABYC. For an official interpretation of regulations or standards you must contact the US Coast Guard or other organization referenced..   More..... 
Last Updated 08/10/2015 This is an ongoing process so if you find a dead or broken link please report it. 
To suggest a link - Or - Report broken or dead links. Contact Me.
Proposed links must be related to boating and boating safety. If it is your website I will ask you to provide a link to New Boatbuilders Boating SafetyPage. You do not have to do this, but I  believe it would benefit both of us.

A Link to a commercial website is NOT an endorsement of that site or it's products! The links are provided only as a service and an information resource.

Boating Safety

Links Of Interest: 

Boating and Yacht Safety For All Age Levels http://www.hmy.com/boating-and-yacht-safety-for-all-age-levels  (submitted by Nathan and The Barnes Family

U. S. Coast Guard Boating Safety http://www.uscgboating.org/
U. S. Coast Guard Auxiliary  http://www.cgaux.org/
U. S. Power Squadron http://www.usps.org/index.html/
American Boating Association http://www.americanboating.org/default.asp
BoatSafe.com Boating Courses, Tips,Safety, Contests http://www.boatsafe.com/
Boating Safety.com http://www.boatingsafety.com/
Transport Canada, Marine Safety http://www.tc.gc.ca/eng/marinesafety/menu.htm
Maritime Heritage Network http://www.maritimeheritage.net/
National Safe Boating Council http://www.safeboatingcouncil.org/
Essential Boating on the Web http://www.saltyseas.com/boatindex/
Foundation for Safe Boating and Marine Information http://www.boatingandmarineinfo.org/
Erika's Powerboating Blog on About.com http://powerboat.about.com/b/
Safe Boater:  A Canadian boating safety site  http://www.safeboater.com/

Boatsafe.com Dictionary of Nautical terms: http://www.boatsafe.com/nauticalknowhow/gloss.htm
Wikipedia Glossary of Nautical terms: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glossary_of_nautical_terms
Sea Talk Nautical Dictionary http://www.seatalk.info/
Online Nautical Dictionaries: http://www.termisti.refer.org/nauterm/dicten.htm

Boater Exam: http://www.boaterexam.com/
Boating Basics On Line:  http://www.boatingbasicsonline.com/
Boat Smart Canada http://boatsmartcanada.com
Boat Safe: http://boatsafe.com
Coastal Navigation: http://www.coastalnavigation.com/
Landfall Navigation: http://www.landfallnavigation.com/
Navigation Rules On Line http://www.navcen.uscg.gov/?pageName=navRulesContent
Nautical Charts http://www.charts.noaa.gov/
Sailing Issues: http://www.sailingissues.com/
Yacht Pals: The On Line Boating Community  http://yachtpals.com/

Carbon Monoxide Related Problems

Carbon Monoxide Kills  
USCG On Carbon Monoxide
Carbon Monoxide Warning Pamphlet
Houseboat-Associated Carbon Monoxide Poisonings on Lake Powell --- Arizona and Utah, 2000 : Center for Disease Control
Carbon Monoxide Pamphlet Boating Sidekicks
Carbon Monoxide Alert David Pascoe-Yacht Survey.com

Information On Carbon Monoxide From ABYC.  ABYC Standards. Look for: TH-22 EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT CARBON MONOXIDE.

Carbon Monoxide in the Home(thanks to Amy and Ryan) http://www.qrcodesrealestate.us/home-safety-carbon-monoxide.html

Carbon Monoxide Information from JMAC; (Thanks to Brenda at Verona Public Library.) http://www.jmacsupply.com/carbon-monoxide-safety-guide-a/311.htm


Boating Safety Associations:\\ And Societies

American Boat And Yacht Council  http://www.abycinc.org/
Boat Owners Association Of The US (BOATUS) http://www.boatus.com/

You Tube videos

Handling your single engine Inboard/Outboard: You Tube http://youtu.be/zxpTilwZQYE
Boating Tips, You Tube: http://youtu.be/jzrk-pi-u9U
Docking techniques. You tube: http://youtu.be/PoGMAEjiHmU
Getting Help On The Water: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=taXBKDVIoRs



   Copyright 2015 newboatbuilders.com  All Rights Reserved

 

 Westlawn Institute Of Yacht Design   American Boat And Yacht Council  Boat Design Net Metal Boat Society

Woodenboat Forum   Wooden Boat Foundation
This Web site may contain copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. I am making such material available in my efforts to advance understanding of educational, economic, and scientific issues, etc. I believe this constitutes a "fair use" of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this Web site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for nonprofit educational purposes. For more information see: www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/17/107.shtml. If you wish to use copyrighted material from this Web site for purposes of your own that go beyond "fair use", you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.